PPS USA Overview

Are you a decision maker with PPS USA? Claim this review.

An Elavon Reseller

PPS USA, formerly known as Prestige Payment Systems, LLC, is a merchant account provider serving a wide range of business types. Founded in 2006, PPS USA is a reseller of Elavon’s merchant services.

Headquarters and Ownership

PPS USA is located at the address 1080 South La Cienega Blvd Suite 301-305, Los Angeles, California 90035. Izak Zabek is listed as the president and CEO of PPS USA, which is a registered ISO/MSP of Elavon.

Separate From Prestige Payment Systems

PPS USA changed its original name in order to differentiate itself from a different Prestige Payment Systems located in Portland, Oregon. The two companies are not related, as Prestige Payment Systems of Portland is a subsidiary of National Payment Systems. Prestige Payment Systems of Portland has a very negative reputation among merchants and has received numerous complaints related to its sales practices and contract terms. Merchants are cautioned to read complaints filed against “Prestige Payment Systems” carefully in order to determine which company is the subject of the complaint. We will refer to PPS USA by its new name throughout this review in order to clarify which provider we are discussing.

PPS USA Review Table of Contents

  • Costs & Contract: PPS USA appears to offer variable contract terms with no early termination fee.
  • Complaints & Service: PPS USA has received fewer than 10 public complaints.
  • BBB Rating: PPS USA has an “A+” rating and has received 0 complaints in the past 3 years. The company has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau since 2010.
  • Sales & Marketing: PPS USA appears to hire independent sales representatives and has received only one complaint about its sales practices.
  • Rates & Fees: How Merchants Got The Best Rates With PPS USA

PPS USA Statement Analyzer

Find hidden fees, pricing errors, and overcharges in your PPS USA merchant account statement. Not with PPS USA? That's ok, we can find excessive fees in any credit card processing statement. We've already found $1,156,834 in hidden fees this year! Submit a recent statement to try it out for free!

  • Accepted file types: pdf, doc, docx, png, jpg, xls, xlxs.

Products & Services Offered

Types of Businesses Served

  • Retail
  • Wireless
  • MOTO
  • E-commerce
  • High risk

Our unbiased reviews are supported, in part, by helping you find highly rated merchant accounts. You can learn more here.

PPS USA Rates, Fees, and Costs

Key Points

Swiped Rate 2.65% + $0.19
Keyed-in Rate 3.50% + $0.19
Early Termination Fee None
PCI Compliance Fee Up To $59 Per Month
Equipment Lease Terms 48 Month (locked)

PPS USA Contract Terms

PPS USA resells Elavon contracts, and a company representative has stated in the comment section of this review that the company’s standard agreement may be cancelled at any time. Whether PPS USA charges an early termination fee, PCI Compliance fee, or monthly minimum fee is unknown at this time, but there are currently no complaints to be found online about its contract terms.

While no complaints exist regarding PPS’ contract terms, Elavon has received hundreds of complaints regarding its own. It should be noted that is influence by the size of the company and its scope of operations. Merchants considering PPS should be aware that Elavon offers a swipe rate of 2.65% + $0.19 or a keyed-in rate of 3.50% + $0.19 per transaction. 

Elavon also continues to own and operate the equipment lease provider Ladco Leasing, which has a very poor reputation among merchants. The standard Ladco Leasing agreement is an expensive, non-cancellable 48-month equipment lease that often costs up to ten times the actual price of the equipment. Elavon seems to go to great lengths to conceal the relationship between Ladco and Elavon, probably due to the fact that there are very few positive reviews of Ladco to be found online.

Potential For Competitive Pricing

Elavon offers a wide range of contract terms and has recently done away with its early termination fee in some cases, so it’s possible that PPS USA offers fairly competitive rates and fees for the industry that may be comparable to the cheapest merchant accounts. If you have any specific knowledge of the standard PPS USA contract, please leave that information in the comment section of this review.

Are you happy with your PPS USA fees? Tell us about them before your go!

Response from PPS USA

Are you a representative of PPS USA? Add your voice to this section for free!

PPS USA Complaints & Customer Reviews

Key Points

Total Online Complaints <10
Live Customer Support Yes
Most Common Complaint N/A

Some Misdirected Complaints

We are currently able to locate a handful of PPS USA complaints, but it is unclear how many of these are directed at the company in this review. Most of the negative reviews accusing the company of being a scam or a ripoff appear to be intended for the Vancouver-based Prestige Payment Systems, which is not affiliated with the company under review in this article. One or two complainants may be referring to PPS USA, which is headquartered in Los Angeles, but the complaints are not specific enough for us to make a determination either way. Even if we assume the worst about these questionable complaints, PPS USA has a low complaint rate for its time in business. Common issues include difficulty cancelling service or resolving billing disputes, but again, these problems may not actually be related to Prestige Payment Systems of Los Angeles.

PPS USA Lawsuits

We have not found any outstanding class-action lawsuits or FTC complaints filed against PPS USA. Dissatisfied merchants who wish to pursue a non-litigious course of action against the company should consider reporting it to the relevant supervisory organizations.

PPS USA Customer Support Options

The company’s website lists phone and email contact information, indicating that live support may be available for the company’s clients. The company’s complaint record earns it an “A” at this time, but we do not consider PPS USA to be a top merchant account provider for customer service.

Do you have a complaint or testimonial about PPS USA? Make your voice heard before you go!

Response from PPS USA

Are you a representative of PPS USA? Add your voice to this section for free!

PPS USA BBB Rating Summary

Key Points - BBB

Product & Service Complaints 0
Billing & Collection Complaints 0
Advertising & Sales Complaints 0
Guarantee & Warranty Complaints 0
Delivery Complaints 0

No BBB Complaints

PPS USA has been accredited with the Better Business Bureau since 2010 and is currently showing an “A+” rating. 0 complaints have been filed in the past three years, and PPS USA has also not received any informal reviews on its BBB profile.

An “A” Performance

Given the company’s clean complaint record, we agree with the BBB’s rating at this time. Merchants should note, however, that there are good reasons to be skeptical of the BBB’s rating system.

How has PPS USA treated you? Tell us about it here!

Response from PPS USA

Are you a representative of PPS USA? Add your voice to this section for free!

Truth In Marketing & Advertising

Key Points

Employs Independent Resellers Yes
Advertises Deceptive Rates No
Discloses All Important Terms Yes

Team of Resellers

PPS USA appears to rely on traditional advertising and a team of independent sales agents to market its services. The use of independently contracted resellers commonly results in complaints from merchants, but we are unable to locate any PPS USA reviews to that effect.

Potentially Aggressive Sales Calls

There is only one complaint related to PPS USA’s marketing strategy, and this complaint describes persistent, unwanted telephone calls from a California area code. PPS USA’s representatives have denied repeatedly that the company uses a call center for outbound telemarketing, so it is possible that the complainant is mistaken about the identity of the company calling him.

No Deceptive Advertising

One positive sign about PPS USA is that it does not utilize any deceptive advertising strategies on its website. That said, we always recommend that merchants consider a third-party statement audit to find and eliminate any hidden fees. We will award PPS USA an “A” rating in this category for the time being.

Did you get what you expected from PPS USA? Tell us why, or why not.

Response from PPS USA

Are you a representative of PPS USA? Add your voice to this section for free!

Prestige Payment Systems Logo

Our Opinion of PPS USA

A Solid Credit Card Processor

PPS USA rates as a reliable merchant services provider according to all available information. The company appears to attract complaints intended for another processor using the same name, but there are no indications that the Prestige Payment Systems headquartered in Los Angeles engages in expensive contract terms, poor customer service, or deceptive sales tactics. Merchants who are contacted by “Prestige Payment Systems” are advised to double-check which provider they are speaking with and to compare the terms of any contract they are given to those of top-rated providers.

We rely on your feedback about PPS USA to keep this review accurate and up-to-date. Please take a minute to tell us about your experience. We and the small business owners of this world thank you!

Thank you for reading my review. I hope that it has helped you with your research.

Why I'm Qualified to Write About Credit Card Processing

I'm a former credit card processing sales director who left the industry to start my own a small business. From the time that I starting working in the merchant services industry to when I left to write about it, I've been on the pulse of payments for nearly 15 years. It didn't seem fair to keep this insider knowledge to myself, so built this website to help small business owners research which service providers to use and how to save money on rates and fees. I've reviewed hundreds of companies, read thousands of user reviews, and learned the pricing tricks of every provider. If you have questions about credit card processing, you can find the answers here. I can help you save money with your current merchant account or help you find a new one. Message me here to get started.

Get started right away! I've help businesses save $1,156,834 this year alone! Submit a recent statement and I'll take a look at it for free.

Submit a Statement

  • Accepted file types: jpg, png, pdf, xls, xlsx.

17 Reviews Leave Your Review for PPS USA Below

  1. Frank Clougherty says:

    Thank you for clarifying that this company has been calling me for a couple of years and they will not take no for an answer. What happens next when I say no they keep calling me back over and over and hanging up on me. This company with the same name is out of California with a 916 area code this company with the same name is out of california with a 916 area code. Time to call BBB

  2. Tina Johnson says:

    Was able to get contract with prestige and terminal lease cancelled without owing money to these companies. Took about 2 weeks to accomplish this but glad it is now over.

    1. As I have mentioned over and over this is not us. We do not do leases and never have. We do not sell through call center and never have. We do not rip people off and never have. This all pertains to Prestige Payment Systems in Vancouver, Washington.

      1. Tina Johnson says:

        I’m sorry Mr Stephen, I was the person that left the message about the “other” Prestige Payment Systems taking me to this site and showing me your companies review and claiming it as their own. I realize you are not the same company and just wanted to let people know that I was able to get them to cancel everything after filing a report . I should have added more info to my post or left it on that other companies review. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

        1. Thanks for documenting this. It is time I took legal action against them so they will stop using me to show they are legit.

  3. Sandy Montgomery says:

    This is nothing but a big rip off. I am paying 3 times more with this company then I ever have. They lied from the first word that came out of their mouths. They said I would be paying a flat rate of 57. a month and gave me $300. credit for changing to them. They charged first time $102. lease which was suppose to be flat $57. The today they charged me another $250.. Do not go with this company. It is any Prestige card company I do not care where they are from. Run away as fast as you can. I am not taking credit card as of today until I can get this mess straighten out and It sure will not be with this company. I will be reporting them to the BBB.

  4. Keith Grindall says:

    A customer gave me a copy of an agreement that was emailed to them from Prestige Payment Systems. They were told they would be charged 1% for all credit cards and nothing for debit cards. The agreement also shows 1% for check cards and a downgrade surcharge of 2.99%. It also calls for a monthly lease of a Fd-100 or Fd-35 terminal at $67/month for 48 months! Please do not ever sign a lease agreement with anyone for a credit card terminal. You can buy one outright for about $300 or so. So glad I got the opportunity to read this agreement first before it cost a merchant $3200 for a$300 terminal.

    1. Hi Keith,

      Once again this referring to Prestige in Vancouver, Washington. We changed our name and websites to PPS because this keeps happening. We do not do these types of things as our reviews show. We do not cold call, we do not do leases and we do not hide pricing and lie to customers.

      1. Mark Luedde says:

        A company is doing business as Prestige Payment Systems with a Califrnia address on their website: http://www.affordablepaymentsolution.com/. They are promising the exact same things (1% discount rate, etc.) as these complaints you keep saying belong to a company in Vancouver.

        1. Yes you are correct but they are not us. They are National Payment Systems LLC doing business as Prestige Payment Systems and are registered with Wells Fargo.

          We are registered with Elavon/US Bank.

          Totally different company. They use our name because they know we are A+ accredited with the Better Business Bureau and want to ride our coattails.
          .

          1. Tina says:

            My 76 year old father was just scammed by this other prestige co. They actually took me to this website and showed me how wonderful their ratings were and how bad the other company, that we had just signed up with was. They talked him into switching to them. Needless to say, he is now locked into a 3 year lease with them and a 4 year, 77.00 a month equipment lease . neither of these leases were disclosed on line line at the time I signed on with them ( they knew that I was not the business owner). She walked me through the online form and rates and in no way, shape, or form was there ever a equipment lease or contract with them that I signed. It showed up after all was said and done. At 76 years of age my father was not about to enter into a contract like that.

  5. Lynada says:

    I can’t seem to get anyone to call me back. I called for some clarification on charges over a month ago, when no one called me back, I called to try to cancel. Still, I can’t get anyone to cancel my account, or call me back. When I called the sales guy back directly, he refuses to tell me how to cancel, just says someone will call me back, which never happens. So they are still taking money out of my account for something that I won’t use, and can’t get them to stop.

    1. Hi Lynada,

      I suspect you are referring to Prestige in Vancouver, Washington because we have never got a call from you. If you want to call me now I will see if you are one of our accounts and I will close immediately.

      My number is 310-234-2411 ext 100

  6. Brian says:

    I Recently Transfered My Elavon Account to prestige Payment processing . First Week into There System My Money has been Deposited into Some one Elses Account , They Tell Me to Go to my Bank and get A noted letter Stating this is My Account Number & I Am The Business Owner and fax it to them with my account numbers on the note I am Losing my patience they have told me it can take up to three to five business days before i see my funds or an Answer , I am Already Planning to Cancel there Contract/..

  7. Nicholas Fitton says:

    I was with this company for three years and did not have problems. The service was great and the rates were reasonable. When it came time to renew, I was forced to sign another three year commitment which I did not want to do, but because of their previous performance went ahead and signed. I was told that my last rate schedule was no longer available, but the new one would be cheaper than I was paying, and everything looked good on the contract. I was told I would be getting new equipment for $126.00. I was walked through the signing of the contracts buy the account manager. After I had submitted them, within one hour, I had some questions. I tried to contact them, but the would not return my calls and would not pick up the phone. It was two weeks before I could get in touch with them. By that time it was too late. Even though on the contract my rates were lower than previous, I am paying almost 50% more than I was before. They also signed me up for equipment lease with a 4 year agreement. It turns out I am paying $135 a month for equipment that I could buy for $250. In the end, I will be paying over $7000 for $250 worth or equipment. The company refuses to return emails or take phone calls. I am filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau and other agencies.

    1. I am sure you are referring to a company in Vancouver, Washington also called Prestige Payment Systems, not us. We do not have contracts. All our applications are cancellable anytime and we do not renew over phone. They do. We do not lease $250 units for $7000 ever. We use Elavon and Ladco to lease who cap rates. What processor where you with?

      Please be fair and let everyone know you signed up with them and not us?

      1. Tina says:

        We had the same problem with this company. The Operations Manager actually hung up on me three times! This is very confusing because the Prestige Payment Solutions I had trouble with is in Vancouver, WA.

Leave a Review for PPS USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please do not use profanity or ALL CAPITAL LETTERS in your review. Reviews must provide a detailed account of your experience. By submitting a review or comment to CPO, you are agreeing to our Comment Policy.