SignaPay Credit Card Processing 2023: Reviews & Complaints

2/5
full star idicating a 2 out of 5 star rating full star idicating a 2 out of 5 star rating empty star indicating a 2 out of 5 star rating empty star indicating a 2 out of 5 star rating empty star indicating a 2 out of 5 star rating

How did they treat you? ▼

Company Overview

SignaPay, established in 2006, is a merchant account provider based in Irving, Texas. The company appears to be a large ISO of Cynergy Data but may also be partnered with Chase Merchant Services, First Data (now Fiserv), and TSYS for its processing networks as well as Clover and Mynt as POS systems. SignaPay acquired PayHub in 2014.

Payment Processing

SignaPay offers a range of payment processing solutions, including credit card processing, debit card processing, and ACH processing. They also offer mobile payments and e-commerce solutionsSignaPay processes all major debit and credit cards for most business types. Their services include EMV card readers/swipers, NFC contactless payments, POS solutions, mobile solutions, access to virtual terminals, the PayHub+ payment gateway, and recurring billing.

Point-of-Sale (POS) Systems

SignaPay provides POS systems that can be customized to meet the needs of specific businesses. These systems can help businesses manage inventory, track sales, and streamline operations.

Virtual Terminal

SignaPay's virtual terminal allows businesses to accept payments over the phone or through mail order. This service is ideal for businesses that do not have a physical location or that offer services remotely.

Gift Card Programs

SignaPay offers gift card programs that allow businesses to create their own branded gift cards. These programs can help businesses increase sales and customer loyalty.

Merchant Cash Advance

SignaPay offers merchant cash advance programs that provide businesses with the capital they need to grow. This type of funding is ideal for businesses that need cash quickly and cannot qualify for traditional bank loans.

Payment Gateway

SignaPay's payment gateway allows businesses to accept online payments securely. This service is ideal for e-commerce businesses that need a secure and reliable payment processing solution.

Location & Ownership

SignaPay's corporate headquarters is located at 4100 W. Royal Lane, Suite 150, Irving, Texas 75063, and the company is a registered ISO of Chesapeake Bank, Kilmarnock, VA; Commercial Bank of California, Irving, CA; Esquire Bank, Jericho, NY; Synovus Bank, Columbus, GA. John R. Martillo is listed as the founder and CEO of SignaPay.

Table of Contents

  • Costs & Contract: Offers variable contract terms through…
  • Complaints & Service: Complaints number over 15, most of which are in the comment section of…
  • BBB Rating: Has an “A+” rating across two profiles and has received 15 complaints and 2 reviews in the past 3 years. The company has…
  • Sales & Marketing: Appears to hire independently contracted agents and has…
SignaPay payment processing
SignaPay offers a variety of payment processing services
Pros & Cons
Pros: Cons:
No set-up fee Early termination fee up to $495
24/7 support in English and Spanish Three year contract with auto-renewal
Services for low and high-risk businesses Complaints about hidden fees
Interchange plus pricing available Public pricing not disclosed
Offers a cash discount program (PayLo) Uses independent sales agents

SignaPay Customer Reviews

Here's What Their Clients Say

Customer Reviews Summary
Total Online Complaints 15+
Live Customer Support Yes
Most Common Complaint Hidden Fees
Recent Lawsuits Yes

Low Complaint Total

We have found over 15 negative SignaPay reviews in the comment section below, some of which accuse the company of being a ripoff or a scam. These SignaPay reviews have been posted with regularity over the past few years, which indicates average performance for the company in this category. None of these SignaPay complaints have received a public response from a company representative. Nearly all complainants mention hidden or excessive fees charged by SignaPay.

SignaPay Lawsuits and Fines

In November of 2015, SignaPay was sued by Priority Payment Systems for copyright infringement. In the matter of Priority Payment Systems, LLC v. SignaPay, Ltd. alleges that the company misappropriated trade secrets after accessing confidential data from the plaintiff’s merchant management systems. Priority Payment Systems asserts that SignaPay used its proprietary information to create their own version of the software.

2019 saw a class-action suit brought against SignaPay by Terry Fabricant. The case was settled out of court and little information is available about it; however, Fabricant is known to bring credit card processors to court over allegations of excessive robocalling.

SignaPay Customer Support Options

The company’s website lists several dedicated support phone numbers, but it’s likely that merchants receive phone support from one of SignaPay’s backend processors. SignaPay’s support options, therefore, do not qualify it as a top-rated payment processor for customer service at this time.

SignaPay Customer Service Number

  • (800) 944-1399 – Toll-Free Customer Support

Despite SignaPay’s low complaint total, the consistent complaint rate in the last couple of years and the content of the complaints has lowered its grade to a “B” in this category.

SignaPay Online Ratings

Here's How They Rate Online

Online Ratings Summary
BBB Rating 2.3
ComplaintsBoard Rating N/A
Average Rating 2.3

SignaPay Rating Analysis

SignaPay has an average customer review rating of 2.33/5 stars on the Better Business Bureau (BBB) website, based on 6 customer reviews. The company has also received 12 customer complaints in the last 3 years, with 8 closed in the last 12 months. The common themes in the reviews and complaints include issues with billing and collection, and dissatisfaction with the services provided.

Negative Feedback

Scam artists. These guys are playing a shell game and I got played. Do not let them into your office. Stupidly, I gave out way too much information and now I have had to cut up all my debit cards and cancel current checking account to keep from mounting charges for services I do not have. Biggest mistake in my 25 years of small business operation. – Review from October 30, 2023

I sold my business at the end of June 2023. They charged my account $59.44, which should not have been charged. I contacted the person who handled my account and he said that they were going to refund the money to my account, but they never did. – Complaint from September 19, 2023

Positive Feedback

There are no positive reviews published about SignaPay on the Better Business Bureau website.

Source: Better Business Bureau

ComplaintsBoard.com Rating Analysis

SignaPay has received numerous complaints on ComplaintsBoard.com. The common issues reported by customers include technical glitches, unresponsive customer support, hidden fees, and unexpected charges. These problems have led to disrupted payment processing, financial strain, and overall dissatisfaction with SignaPay’s services.

Negative Feedback

I had to return the credit card machine, but they still charged me $825. It’s so frustrating! I don’t understand why they would do that. I called their customer service, but they were no help at all. They just kept saying that it was my fault and that I should have read the fine print. But honestly, who reads all that stuff? I thought returning the machine would be a simple process, but apparently not. I’m really disappointed with SignaPay and I won’t be using their services again. – Complaint from A. Daniel

I signed up for the service in June, but not even a week later, I called to cancel the service. The person I talked to said it’s fine, they see that I’m not using the service and they will cancel my account. Recently, I realized that they never canceled the account. It’s been almost a year now and I’ve been getting charged. I called SignaPay’s customer service and they told me they can’t give me a refund, even though their system shows that I never used their services. – Complaint from A. Schaden

Positive Feedback

There are no positive reviews published about SignaPay on the ComplaintsBoard.com website.

Source: ComplaintsBoard.com

SignaPay Fees, Rates & Costs

A Closer Look at The Contract

Cost & Fees Summary
Cancellation Penalties Yes
Monthly & Annual Fees Yes
Processing Rates 1.00% - 4.99%, variable
Equipment Leasing Yes

SignaPay Pricing

SignaPay’s offers services through First Data (Fiserv), Priority Payment Systems, or TSYS. The terms and conditions of each agreement vary. However, they are very transparent.

All of these contracts include a 3-year agreement that automatically renews for at least one year. The agreements through First Data (Fiserv) and Priority Payment Systems include a $495 termination fee, while the TSYS agreement does not explicitly list a termination fee. The First Data (Fiserv) agreement charges an annual fee of $99, an annual PCI compliance fee of $99, and an IRS reporting fee of $2.95 per month. The Priority Payment Systems agreement charges a $25 monthly minimum, an annual fee of $89, and an IRS reporting fee of $2.95 per month.

The TSYS agreement only lists a monthly PCI compliance fee of $6 and an IRS reporting fee of $2.95 per month. Due to the company’s use of independent resellers, it is possible that some of these terms will vary depending on the agent setting up the account and the client’s business type, size, and time in business.

Valor Partnership

As of March 2021, SignaPay has partnered with equipment company Valor. It appears this will make major changes to the type and cost of equipment available to businesses through SignaPay, though it is unclear exactly what those changes will be at this time.

Virtual Terminal and Payment Gateway Pricing

In addition to its storefront payment processing services, SignaPay also dedicates a portion of its website to advertising its virtual terminal and payment gateway services through PayHub+.  However, pricing is not disclosed on either of those merchant services. One unique aspect of the PayHub+ gateway is that it allows businesses to charge a service fee to online transactions so that processing costs can be offset. Additional SignaPay rates and fees, including gateway fees, technical support fees, batch fees, and additional transaction rates typically apply to these e-commerce services.

Cash Discount Program

SignaPay has launched a service called PayLo that allows businesses to offer a discount to customers that pay with cash or, to put it another way, surcharge customers who pay with cards. These surcharges are meant to offset traditional per-transaction fees, theoretically saving a large amount of money for participating merchants. This program comes along at a time when many other processors are beginning to experiment with similar services, so we have yet to see how it actually pans out for participating merchants.

Company Contract Terms

Overall, the company’s terms are slightly less competitive than industry averages and aren’t favorable when compared with the cheapest merchant accounts. We therefore award SignaPay a “C” in this section. We also encourage merchants to check out our list of the providers of the best merchant accounts.

SignaPay payment gateway
SignaPay offers access to the PayHub+ payment gateway

SignaPay Employee Reviews & Sales Tacitcs

Should You Work For Them?

Jobs & Marketing Summary
Uses Independent Resellers Yes
Telemarketing Yes
Misleading Marketing No
Discloses All Important Terms Yes

Third-Party Resellers

SignaPay appears to utilize independent resellers to market its services. This practice can often result in an elevated complaint rate for a company, as it is difficult for any business to monitor the conduct of independent sales entities. In the case of SignaPay, we are able to locate a handful of recent SignaPay reviews describing misrepresentation of terms and fees by sales representatives. Complainants claim to not have been informed about the company’s cancellation fee, PCI compliance fees, and downgrade fees before signing up. This does not compare favorably to our list of best credit card processors. If you, too, suspect that SignaPay is charging you undisclosed fees, we recommend seeking a free third-party statement audit.

Public Disclosure

As of this SignaPay review, SignaPay’s client application is available for download on the company’s website (available in the section above). We advise all business owners to bear in mind that this “application” appears to be, for all intents and purposes, a binding contract that the company will enforce. It is fairly standard for credit card processors to present contracts as “applications” in the credit card processing industry, but rarely is such a document freely available for review. Businesses are encouraged to look this application over and take note of where some fees appear to be disclosed and where others are actually listed. This may prove helpful when reviewing other contracts or applications.

Our SignaPay Review Summary

Our Final Thoughts

Signapay, a small merchant account provider and credit card processing provider, has garnered a few dozen reviews complaining of excessive fees and hidden contract terms. The company’s contract of three years with a one-year automatic renewal while also including a $495 cancellation fee, are unfavorable to business owners. SignaPay’s complaint rate indicates that the company may offer decent customer service but is unable to please complainants who feel that they were duped into a long-term contract. We encourage you to carefully research all contract terms before signing and to compare the company’s pricing to the top overall merchant account providers.

If you found this article helpful, please share it!

Testimonials & Complaints

How Did SignaPay Treat You?

36 User Reviews

  • Maggie Murphy

    Murphy Wrecker and Towing

    Been battling the “RISK” department now for 3 days. This is the worst customer service I have ever dealt with, and I have been in the work force for 30+ years. They continue to SIT on my money with lame excuse after lame excuse why they cannot release. This will be the last transaction we do, and they will no longer make money off our hard work!

  • Susan Lakebrink Nemish

    Moto Tire USA

    We are a new customer of Signapay. We started using our terminals and SIGNAPAY on Friday July 7th 2023. As of right now we have NO MONEY in our account from our sales! Do you have any idea when our money will get into our account??? We desperately need to conduct business and soon, I will have NON MONEY left in my account. Vendors are cashing their checks but my deposits are missing.
    Sadly, I tried to call but NO one answers the phones for the merchant. I can get connected to sales and other departments but your merchant dept is ghosting everyone…
    I need some answers please needing to purchase tires which is the bread n butter of our store.

  • Mandy Montalvo

    North Fifth Auto Repair

    DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE, Our Rep Bruce Stusa never kept his word on any of anything he said he was going to do then he just shipped our business the equipment and expected us just to trust him and go ahead with their service. He agreed to offer our business 2 free monthly charges. I asked him to confirm this by sending me an e-mail stating what he has agreed to he then declined and literally told us are getting screwed by our current merchant. I sent him multiple e-mail messages and voicemail messages asking him to send us a shipping label to return the equipment and he just ignored our requests. He was totally unprofessional.

  • H. Walker

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU ARE DOING SO BASED ON VERBAL SERVICE PROMISES!!!
    ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE SEASONAL. They promised a hold on charges while we were closed for winter and then still charged. We sent a cancellation request but they only do a request on their form. The manager insisted that they never promised a seasonal hold and challenged us to prove it. Sleazy operation.

  • Rick

    The Liquor Store

    These people are the most unethical and dishonest company I have ever worked with in the 25+ years I’ve been in business. They paid me off once to remove a negative review about them and unfortunately I unknowingly had to do business with them again. They have done nothing but give me a run around after withholding funds from my account and did everything from accusing me of laundering money to not running a proper business. it’s become a situation where it’s not even about the $2500 anymore but the simple fact that they tell me it’s up to me to take care of the problem, then they tell me what they’re going to do to take care of it but never called me back. I will now be contacting the Better Business Bureau and re-filing my Google review on this company.

  • Meg

    I unfortunately signed up with signapay back in August. I’m not going to get into detail like everyone else but I am extremely disappointed. “My local sales rep” explained I wouldn’t be “locked in” to a contract and I could cancel anytime just like Square (which is what I’ve been using). Well that’s a BIG FAT LIE. The service is ok I guess but I hate the machine, I can’t afford the nicer one because oh yea.. you have to pay monthly to LEASE the machine that dun dun dun… you have to pay for for 48 months. That’s 4yrs people!!!! $60/mo for 4yrs?! That’s insane! I can’t give them full responsibility because I signed the papers so it’s my doing as well. Now that I am displeased I have been trying to contact my sales rep who is ignoring all my calls and messages. I was lied to from the very start, I was told that I could cancel at any time risk free no questions asked. Well I have jumped through so many hoops with nothing to show but a machine I have no use for. So finally I gave up and like a regular person would do is called their customer service. I spoke with a very nice rep who didn’t try to suck me back into a contract and keep the service instead she apologized for everything that has happened to me throughout this ordeal and going through with my cancellation of service. Now I have to fight with the machines leasing company to get them to take their device back.

    There are also a lot of hidden fees.

    Just use square, you don’t get this with them. No hidden fees, no jumping through hoops, no contracts, no leasing equipment, etc. you may pay 2.75% but they automatically send your funds into your account, you can check you transactions and deposits right on the app. Plus my scheduling app pairs with square.

    I don’t know why my dumbass strayed away, first time business owner here and thought I was doing the right thing and trying to save money. All this did was cost me money and a lot of anxiety attacks and ALOT of frustration. Please do your research before diving into this company. They aren’t honest at all.


    This post will help: Cancelling a Merchant Account Without Paying a Fee

    -Phillip

  • Donald’s Welding and Machine

    Just cancelled our SignaPay account. I dealt with Eric Sasha who does work for SignPay (wholesaler). When I asked him to cancel the account he got real defensive and asked me why. Told him the reason and decided to go with a company with less to no fees. I asked him to then cancel the Gateway account, because I was told d by Gateway that’s how the cancellation process had to work. I followed up with an email to Eric and after a few emails his final response to SignaPay, Gateway and myself was “account closed. Not worth the time.” I sent an email asking for an explanation to his comment. I didn’t get one. I finally called him and had to explain his comment. The first words out of his mouth was “Are you still dwelling on that?” Of course, that set the tone of the rest of the conversation. Before I hung on him, he ended the conversation with “yes, this right here is not worth my time”. Find another job dude. Note to SignaPay…..you might want to find someone else to help with your business or get rid of Eric altogether. He will be the reason I will make sure that none of our business friends will ever do business with your company again.


    This post will help: Best Payment Processors for Great Customer Service

    -Phillip

  • LeJean Dennis

    Make sure if you are going to cancel with this company do it asap, in writing. Then beware, they will bill you again for the next month, then when you call to complain they will say that you also owe for the next month as they always bill at the end of the month for the previous month, even though they stated it will be cancelled and done… They will make you JUMP through a bunch of hoops if you have a charge back. Honestly if you want great service with low monthly merchant fees go with Square, where they actually have your back vs. Singapay lands in your wallet and holds on! I do not recommend them!


    This post will help: Cancelling a Merchant Account Without Paying a Fee

  • Randall Elkins

    Holding 43,000.00 hostage because I wouldnt sign a contract letting them take 10% of my companies funds. Now Know manager or supervisor will contact me and they are telling me to refund 100s of retail orders and to rebill them elsewhere. I would never trust this company to process your charges. Very sketchy and hard to get ahold of. Kim, Geraldine etc.. they just run you in circles.


    This post will help: How to Make Your Payment Processor Release Your Money

    -Phillip

  • Crosslake Fitness

    Our gym switched over to SignaPay from Heartland about 9 months ago, and we can’t say enough about how pleased we have been with this credit card processor! It is very accurate, easy to use, has great customer service, and saves us A LOT of money each month! We let all of our fellow business owners know about SignaPay based on the fact that we have had such great success with it. Just called the support line today and talked with Mason. As always, he quickly and efficiently talked me through my question and walked me through the process on our terminal. ThankYou Deanne Furan, Account Executive for thoroughly explaining the SignaPay system and taking care of all initial steps to get our business on board! -Crosslake Fitness Gym, Crosslake, MN

  • Mona

    I’ve never even owned a business or have dealings with the signa pay company and they or someone from their company took almost 100.00 off my card???? Idk why or who did it.. anyone else ever had this happen?

  • HMF

    Also please note, the company insists we pay $495.00 to cancel the service. Adding all the additional fees incurred over the year makes our earnings on merchandise sales a loss of $149.00. Complete scam and representatives who could care less.

  • HMF

    Very small non-profit organization, hosting one seasonal event per year sucked in by unethical Signapay representative on false information and blatant lies. Monthly fees, annual fees extorted while promising none. Undisclosed annual “compliance fees” of $119 as well. Because of all their fees, this non-profit org received less than half the revenue we actually earned on merchandise sales for 2017. Signapay representatives and authorities needs to be made accountable. Never do business with Signapay!

  • Forkpayea

    Don’t never ever do business with Signapay, they will rape you off. I joined the may business owners to expose the unethical behavior of Signapay. They have a system that they claimed will save you money which is not true but rather drive customer away from your business. In the month of February, 2017, a sale representative arrived at my store explaining to me that they could save my business with thousands of dollars. The representative mentioned that the burden of paying a fees of 3.95% on every sale would be passed over to the customers. However, no customer is willing to pay that amount of fees in addition to local tax. Therefore, Signapay service drove all my card customers away. Despite no sale, they were still removing $30.00 from my account every month. I complained about the problem but nobody could help. What bless me is I did not terminate my old service. I am still using my old service up to present while I was trying Signapay service. After all efforts fail, I returned their equipment and they went to my bank account and withdrew $495.00. They also took away annual fees of $119, when they earlier told me that there was no annual fees. They later told me that the amount was compliance fees. These were hidden fees that were not disclosed. They make you to sign the documents without given you the opportunity to read through. Signapay authorities needs to be taken to task.
    Don’t ever never do business with Signapay! They will rape you off!

  • Michael

    SignaPay’s PCI compliance is actually $119 annually and is run through Control Scan. Many times, Reps do their best to rush through the “application” in order to not have merchants notice certain parts of the contract. Also, having e-merchant accounts requires a completely separate application from a primary account, thus causing multiple fees for each account.

    There are multiple SignaPay offices, but they operate semi-separated from the main location in TX. This leads to many issues with merchants having different stories, because they’re all from different locations and management. Should you have an issue with one office and contact the main one, you get sent right back to where you started.

  • kevin stephan

    Signapay =very deceptive sales practice. First my machine has $50 monthly fee,never disclosed in telephone conversations with Brett West. 2nd Brett West told me nothing could proceed with out signed letter from my bank…3 days later before I took possession of a letter from my bank the machine arrived. 3rd With no activation on my end of the machine they started drawing money from my account the same day the machine that couldn’t be shipped according to Brett West, arrived. 4th Started using machine after i spoke with Brett about $50 fee to give them a chance to explain. used machine for 6 days NO FUNDS DEPOSITED. 5th call 7/25/17 called to check my money. first person told me the funds were sent….2nd person said funds on hold because of new policy…3rd person (Brett West) told me there was no new policy and the 2nd person was a liar that i am under investigation or my clients are….refuses to give me a supervisor tells me he is 2nd in the company to only the CEO and asks me (Do i think the CEO wants to talk to me ?)….back to 2nd person goes on to defend the person who flatly called her a liar…she also tells me she has NO supervisor ….hang up …. back to Brett who now wants to tell me how I should mange my funds better…thanks brett…..2 hours later ….NONE OF THEM WERE RIGHT….They need a bank letter the one Brett West illegally moved forward with out…. TOOK MONEY OUT without the letter ….but CANT GIVE ME MY OWN MONEY because of no letter of verification….does this make since ….I think my next letter is going to the AG>this company is full of liars and criminals…..never had verification from bank but still STEALS the $50…never again and i will spread this message till my last day in business.

  • Robert

    Merchant service was unacceptable leaving my seasonable business unable to accept cards for several days.Chargeback policy is totally unacceptable.Any person files a chargeback type claim and the vendor is charged a service fee regardless of outcome?Ridiculous.

  • ROBERT

    Used this company for a few years and had no luck getting reaching agents or anyone to help me when needed. Any transaction made through my machine would take at least three business days to appear in my bank account which when running thousand dollar plus transactions per day has created complicated problems with my bank account. I called to cancel and they took out 495 dollars from my account which was never explained to me when I first started using the company or when I called to get a cancellation notice faxed to me. To make it worse they don’t send you a bill they just take it of your account without any notice. Do not use this company. They don’t see you as a valued customer. They see you as a number and are never there to help you with any questions when you need them. All they say is, well sir I’m truly sorry .. lol what a joke!!!!

  • Mary D.

    Stay away from SignaPay! After reading the above comments, I realize that they are pulling the same unethical tricks on everyone, not just me. I have been with them since 2011. I decided to cancel at the end of my three year contract in May of 2016. When I called to cancel, I was informed that because I had not canceled 90 days prior, I was automatically renewed with another one year contract until 2017, and facing a $495 fee if I terminated before that one year was up. I also agree that their fees are indecipherable and never-ending.
    They have smooth talkers who make it sound like they are genuinely on your side, but look out!

  • Brenda

    I have had the very same experience with this company as many others have had. I signed up for a three year contract. Fees jumped from a few dollars a month to almost $100.00, got a fee for $100 in June of 2015 thought it was my renewal fee, here to find out it was a PCI compliance fee but was not told that on the phone, asked for a cancellation form, they sent it to me and when I tried to cancel hit me with a $495.00 fee anyway when I only had two months left on my contract. Same thing as other comments because I did not cancel within the correct period of time. Good luck getting away from this company without getting hit with the $495 fee. This company took over $2600 from me over 3 years and I only processed one small transaction with them. Reported them to the BBB and all they did was lie in their response to them. I have asked the company for copies of my bills and documents last August and still no response. STAY AWAY FAR AWAY UNLESS YOU ARE MADE OF MONEY.

  • Dave @ Stamps by Judith & Heather

    We are being charged the $495 cancellation fee even though we have been with the company for several years. They required us to renew the contract because we re-incorporated and needed to change our FEIN. No new equipment, No address changes…essentially the same company. Our sales associate assured us that it was just a formality to change the Fed ID number. Now that we want to change due to unacceptable support when their servers go down in the middle of our busy time, they are unrelenting on this fee. I would not recommend this company at all! Researching the ratings on this company now, it looks like we are not the only one, so this is apparently corporate policy. Unacceptable.


    Are you with SignaPay? Learn how to resolve this complaint.

  • Sandy Swett

    Very disappointed with this company. They have made several mistakes. You can never get a CSR that has a clue what they are doing. Start right in by asking for the supervisor. The compliance paper that you have to file take forever and if you do not do it, you are charged. The compliance paperwork is not geared for the small business. You probably will not have a clue what it is even talking about. Overall….I would not recommend them at all!

  • Rita Carnevale

    SignaPay’s customer service is sub par. None of their employees from the bottom of the chain of command all the way to the top responds to customers in a timely manner. The customer has to constantly stay on top of them to follow up. Choose a different company! This one is the worst !!!! All their employees are slackers!!

  • Marnie

    I had Signapay since 2010. Last year I contacted them to cancel my service because I don’t use it. The nice woman told me that my contract is up April 26 of 2015. If I cancel before then I would pay an early termination fee of $495. I said ok, I will call the end of April. May 1st I called and canceled. I was then charged $495. They said I didn’t give a 90 day notice. She didn’t tell me 8 months previous to start the cancellation process for April of 2015. When I called and canceled Todd didn’t say you will be charged $495 for not giving 90 days notice. Do not use this company. Their policy states to give 90 days notice, which they could have done 8 months ago or when I called and canceled he could have stated you need to give 90 days. Whichever! I have been paying for 8 months- didn’t use it then still get charged the $495.

  • L. J. Wood

    If I knew then what I know today, I would be a much smarter person. As stated by those above me….SIGNA PAY is NOT a good company. Hidden fees that just keep on coming without notice. I am strongly debating on paying the $495.00 fee just to get away from them. If you do not answer their 3 questions by June 1 then you will be charged $20 per month for non compliance on top of an annual $100 fee for pci compliance…rofl. They get you coming and going. Filing complaints with the BBB is worthless. They have no actual power. Oh…and read the very FINE print on your contract. Setup fee’s become monthly fees….they totally misrepresent every aspect of what they do. Good luck!

  • Jan

    SignaPay is not a good credit card processing company. Fees on top of fees! $160 to be PCI compliant, only 3 questions are asked verbally and I’m compliant! Deceived into a contract longer than requested. Annual fee of $89 charged regardless of only 2 months left on the contract! Get it in writing! But they are going to charge you whatever they want…. good luck!

  • Amy's Flower Basket

    I ended my contract with Signapay, paid the $495.00 early termination fee, returned my machine to them and they had someone contact me to allow them to try and beat the rate of my new process company. What they failed to tell me is that they would keep my account open and charge me monthly fees and that my yearly fee was coming due. They took $179.00 out of my account and when I complained they said they told me my account would remain open, when I explained that they neglected to tell me that I would incur charges they said they can close the account on the date I complained but would owe the $179.00. I filed a complain with BBB, they replied on July 17, 2014 that they would refund the monies, to date that has not happened. I would not recommend this business.

Tell Us How They Treated You

Sharing your experience influences our rating and helps other business owners make informed decisions. Please take a moment to tell us if they are serving you well. Your email address will never be published, shared or sold. We only use it to authenticate that you are a real person and, if you select the option for it, to let you know if someone replies to your comment. Required fields are marked *

Comments must contain details about your experience. Please do not use ALL CAPS. Self-promotion, marketing content, or contact information of any kind will not be published. By submitting a comment, you are agreeing to our Comment Policy

Copyright

Copyright © 2024 CardPaymentOptions.com, Inc. (Digital Fingerprint: 0d38c6720f0d78a701b74d58653af608). Getting paid to re-write this page? Click here to earn a reward.

Any unauthorized copying and reproduction of the content of this page, including all meta data and computer code, is strictly prohibited. While the information in the above article is believed to be accurate as of its publish date, the author and publisher make no representation or warranties with respect to the accuracy, applicability, fitness, or completeness of the contents. The author and publisher shall in no event be held liable to any party for any direct, indirect, punitive, special, incidental or other consequential damages arising directly or indirectly from any use of this material, which is provided “as is,” and without warranties. Any and all use of trade names and/or marks are for identification purposes only and shall not be construed as a claim of affiliation, or otherwise, with CardPaymentOptions.com, Inc. ("CPO") in any form. The sole purpose of the material presented herein is to alert, educate, and inform readers. It is not intended as legal or financial advice. We may earn revenue if you obtain services from a provider that we recommend. See this page to learn how we support our operations.